Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Build a Harley

First name on the shit list.... SVRACER01's Avatar

Re: Build a Harley

i think you can disconnect the fuel line from the induction module and then just turn the key on. fuel pump should just pump it all out. ill double check that on tuesday.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    When I start my KTM in the morning, rules are broken. Its inevitable...
    01 SV650S (RC51 eater)/07 690SM /03 300EXC/14 XTZ1200
    TRACKS:Firebird/NHMS/VIR/Calabogie/California Speedway/NJMP/MMC/NYST/Palmer/Thompson/Club Motorsports

Great build and this has been fun to watch. I built a POS chopper this winter, not done but close so I appreciate the fab work you are doing.

I am not a pro but in the front wheel pic the axle lies behind the fork - I think this is caster? I know many bikes allow the axle to fit directly below the leg or close to it. Leading type axles with the axle in front of the fork is also pretty common, more so on dirt bikes. I don't know if I have ever seen the axle behind the wheel, I am thinking this will make the bike ultra stable but lazy in turns.

Is that something you have considered? Carry on!

^ It's my bike and my car tls25rs's Avatar

Pretty sure the axle will be in front of the wheel when he is done. Just the way the forks were leaned up against whatever it is they are leaned against for the photo. Calipers mount on the back side of the forks. Sure James will clarify though.

Axle will be out front. Its just leaned against a table to show what it look like when I get it finished.

James

Things have been progressing a little slow lately but stuff is still happening.