Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Putting together a CB200

Putting together a CB200

I just picked up a CB200 and parts bike about a month ago. I am looking for tips on how to put it all together. I am relatively new to bike mechanics but have put together a little 1964 Honda C100 that I have a lot of fun on. I wanted to get of 35 mph so I thought I would give the CB200 a try.

Jason

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Putting together a CB200

welcome to the forum Jason! Don't know how old your machine is, but caferacer.net is a great resource for building and racing vintage bikes. Cheers

USCRA #555 - Formula CB
    http://jro555.tumblr.com/

I bet we could have gotten that C100 doing more than 35mph... : )

What shape is the CB200 in right now?

Quote Originally Posted by -jro- View Post
    welcome to the forum Jason! Don't know how old your machine is, but caferacer.net is a great resource for building and racing vintage bikes. Cheers
    It's a 1975. I'll check out caferacer.net. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Kurlon View Post
    I bet we could have gotten that C100 doing more than 35mph... : )

What shape is the CB200 in right now?
    I got it up to 35 yesterday with my wife on the back. One time I thought a trooper was going to pull me over but he just yelled at me, "PUT ON YOUR SEATBELT."

The CB200 looks almost ready to go. I need mufflers, need to paint my tank and set up a right hand switch. Hopefully I will finish by this summer.

Jason

are you just going to use this as a daily driver or do you have other plans?

LRRS EX #165 (formerly)

Quote Originally Posted by BMFR6 View Post
    are you just going to use this as a daily driver or do you have other plans?