Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Hello from Amherst!

Hello from Amherst!

Hello!

Name's Aaron, I'm a graduate student at UMass Amherst. I took the MSF course about a month ago and really liked the bike experience. Asked a random guy on campus with a black ZX-6R where he thought a good place to get riding gear was and during the conversation, he recommended signing up here for various reasons.

I'm looking to either get a 250 or my department-mate's used 600 Bandit to ride around. Not thinking track for a while (as a first time rider, getting on the Pike sounds terrifying lol), just wanting something else for commuting to/from school or visiting people in state. Hopefully I'll get a bike soon, since the season seems to be ending...Anyway, I'll probably bug people for help on how to check out that Bandit, but that's for a different forum, methinks.

Hope to meet some of you soon!

Aaron

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Hello from Amherst!

Welcome aboard Aaron. Great forum to be a part of.

Shannon

Welcome Aaron, while many people here may talk about and suggest the track there are also a lot of street riders. To my knowledge most of the street rides for the season are already over but you got here just in time for the winter fun. If youve got a sense of humor and a little bit of thick skin your bound to find many friendly people (note: sarcastic ass's) and have a good time here.

Black/Green 09 600RR (street)
    03 600rr (Track)

Quote Originally Posted by Degsy View Post
    Anyone here ever had to do an emergency figure "8"?
    Quote Originally Posted by KawiSmurf View Post
    Yah, I was being chased by bee. He was too quick to lose on the first u-turn, but I ditched him on the second one.

Welcome.