Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Audi 2.0T owners here?? potential modding?

suburban ghetto living... black's Avatar

Audi 2.0T owners here?? potential modding?

SO i've had my 2009 audi for 2 years now. bone stock basic trim

Looking to see what I can do with it
    Cold air intake? lowering springs/coilovers/larger wheels I'm a total beginner at modding a car

Id ideally like to minimiize the turbo lag I feel primarily. I "think" based on the threads i read on the audi sites that the lag isnt significant but I feel its.( wide's rdx throttle response is nstatn(v6) mine is definitely not
    Doesnt seem to be any 1 cure all for it, other than a "tune" it seems?

i'm new to the "tunes" language.
    All i've done to the audi is put on stiffer engine mounts which have helped tremendously in cornering/response.

Not looking to track this car but enjoy it on the work commute

PS i'm home recovering a from a hip replacement so i'm seeing how I can waste money thru amazon and what projects i can line up for this winter

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    hmmmm......

Re: Audi 2.0T owners here?? potential modding?

Massachusetts, in its infinite wisdom, is about to unleash its new vehicle inspection system specifically (right or wrong) to focus on things like ride heights and CAIs.

Massachusetts Car Enthusiasts Fear New Inspection Program - The Drive

Sigh.

'02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

put a tuner on it and up the boost. You wont be disappointed.