Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Honeymoon/1st Vaca recommandations

Honeymoon/1st Vaca recommandations

Ok so i am not very good at this vacation thing since I havent really been on one in like 8 years.
    I want to surprise the wife and go somewhere nice. she loves the beach (she does not swim).
    She loves Florida when we visit. I know shes dying to go to Hawaii or Aruba, I just dont know if I can swing that right now.
    We are both off the 12th to 22nd. But we are more realistic talking about 4-7 days probably 14-19th especially the price goes up.
    the simple solution would be to go to Greece but last minute tickets during the peak of the tourism season are just stupid expensive, plus its not even worth it for a week, plus we are going next year.
    My problem is that I don't know where to go and what to do so it is hard to point a destination. For example I know people say Vegas is fun, but what hotel, or when to go? does this season suck? is it not worth it for 4-5 days?
    based on things I know she d like here is what I am thinking.

a) All-inclusive Adults only resort in Bahamas. 4 or 5 nights I can swing for about $1000 per person with airfare included. No idea about the area or things to do. Bahamas looks kinda lame comparing to DR based on the activities available I see.

b) All-inclusive Adults only resort in DR. This is so far my personal favorite as I know DR is beautiful, i do have some connections there and I believe she would love it. This will be a bit more than $1000, around $1200 per person for a good resort with flights included. I also know that it is vacation season now in DR so I am not sure if that means its overcrowded and lines everywhere etc.