Results 1 to 8 of 8

Internet Explorer ?'s

  1. #1
    Jon and Clara's Dad snaggle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Walpole,NH
    Age
    41
    Posts
    689

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    I am having problems with explorer. Every 5-10 minutes it stops working. I then have to refresh the page I am viewing, and it is fine for a little while longer. Anyone know how to fix this. I had this problem with v5, and upgraded to v6.0( I think ) but still am experiencing the same thing. Any suggestions from the computer crowd here??

    Steve

    0 Not allowed!
    '04 600RR

  2. #2
    Administrator Frankenstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Danville, NH
    Age
    42
    Posts
    10,738

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    I'm on 6.0 and haven't had any problems with it at all. Can you give more details on your system?

    Windows version?
    memory
    etc....

    0 Not allowed!
    -Josh || Forum Rules || Stop. Think. Post.

    "I brap with a clear conscience." - nhbubba

  3. #3
    Mrs. Frankenstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,830

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    pfff 6.0 isnt any better Josh lol maybe it IS just my laptop BUT it still sux grrrrrr

    0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Administrator Frankenstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Danville, NH
    Age
    42
    Posts
    10,738

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    Well lemme look at it, I bet I can make it run better. That IS what I do, after all.

    Seriously, I've been running IE6 on my laptop at work (PII 400Mhz, 288Mb ram) without ANY funny problems. My home pc is a dual PIII 600Mhz with 1024Mb ram...so that always runs good.

    0 Not allowed!
    -Josh || Forum Rules || Stop. Think. Post.

    "I brap with a clear conscience." - nhbubba

  5. #5
    Mrs. Frankenstein
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,830

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    blah blah blah lol shove it in everyones face why dont ya lol grrrr jK well atleast my laptop runs better than my whole computer thats in the other room haha - this thing may run slow at times but atleast it doesnt freeze on me

    0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Jon and Clara's Dad snaggle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Walpole,NH
    Age
    41
    Posts
    689

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    I am running a Compaq Armada M700 laptop. PIII not sure but I think it's 750mhz. It has been doing this for months. I use Norton system works and that hasn't picked up anything funny, or fixed the problem.
    Steve

    0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    ultrabuddy twrayinma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    albukoikee
    Posts
    4,681

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    now that i officially work for HP, i can say with confidence:
    "COMPAQ PCs SUCK ASS!"

    that is all.
    -t

    0 Not allowed!
    The only "intuitive" interface is the nipple.

  8. #8
    Administrator Frankenstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Danville, NH
    Age
    42
    Posts
    10,738

    Internet Explorer ?'s

    also, norton system works sucks ass as well. I wouldn't recommend anything other than north antivirus.

    0 Not allowed!
    -Josh || Forum Rules || Stop. Think. Post.

    "I brap with a clear conscience." - nhbubba

Similar Threads

  1. Explorer 7
    By richw in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-22-06, 06:19 PM
  2. ? about Explorer Sport Trac
    By Daytona440 in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-23-06, 08:40 AM
  3. Anyone Trying the New Internet Explorer 7?
    By snowborder in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-06, 12:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •