Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910 LastLast

jim stoppani's shortcut to size

Re: jim stoppani's shortcut to size

okay...took about 3 months to for my back muscles to heal since the MX crash...been doing light back exercises to "PT" my back as she was healing, but I did a full-out back workout last night and she's ready to go

goals:

1.) finish the full 12 weeks of shortcut to size - see what sort of results I get
    2.) if it doesn't work - try the "eat big, lift big, sleep big" for 3 months
    3.) if it doesn't work - who cares? I've been exercising for 6 months...keep it up!

0 Not allowed!
    Last edited by breakdirt916; 03-20-14 at 12:07 PM.
    FREE $10 UBER CREDIT W' PROMO CODE --> PON41
    1994 Yamaha YZ250 CA Street Legal 2-smoke :smoke: ** 2005 Kawasaki Ninja 500R **
    instagram @veshlife

I finished shortcut to size. Up 20 lbs and lost body fat.
    I feel stronger than ever and I have definitely gained some serious size and definition.

Starting shortcut to shred but I can't do 6 days at the gym neither I can follow the eating so I'm adjusting it.
    Then I will be trying something I came up with over the winter when I became CPT

1 Not allowed!

NICE!!!! so it works!!

what happened between the phases?

I saw size during the beginning of microcycle 1 (12-15 reps), but it started to go down during microcycle 4....did you continue to grow going back to microcycle 1 again in phase 2 or phase 3?

0 Not allowed!
    Last edited by breakdirt916; 03-20-14 at 06:32 PM.
    1994 Yamaha YZ250 CA Street Legal 2-smoke :smoke: ** 2005 Kawasaki Ninja 500R **
    instagram @veshlife

I kept growing through each phase. Biggest improvement was chest and shoulders.
    Legs got stronger but no definition. I couldn't finish the leg work outs though

1 Not allowed!