Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

2019 Husqvarna FE350

2019 Husqvarna FE350

okay, so check boxes include:
    -reliable
    -e-start
    -modern technology/suspension
    -desert tank for longer dual sport rides
    -LAB2V ready in November
    -lightest, dirt biased dual sport bike (plate required, no DRZ400/XR650L/DR650/WR250R/KLR650/KLX300)
    -No 450's/500exc/501/etc.- I'm a 135-140lb beginner rider in my 30's. Those bikes will send me to an early death. No 250's (somewhat under powered for desert?)

low and behold the 2019 Husqvarna FE350

$11,113 out the door + $2,000 in add ons (see below)

I did best to fight my natural Indian instincts...it's going to take a little while, but it'll pass.

Some of my all time favorites include:
    -"you already have a bike, why do you need that?"
    -"you'll break your leg on that. did you hear what happened to your cousin XYZ? his life is ruined."
    -"what if you lose your job?"

ADD ONS
    so I left the bike at the dealer:
    -Goldentyre Fatty front
    -Dunlop D606 Rear
    -ultra heavy duty front/rear tubes
    -Cycra Probend full wrap around handlebars
    -rear disc guard
    -OEM tail mount removed, small undertail, flush mount signals, smaller brake/tail light
    -small bag on rear fender to store spare tube & tool kit. OEM kit doesn't have irons...and I must add a trail stand/pump.

they did not recommend changing any gearing...or suspension. Set the sag, try it out, go from there. Same with the bars.

He highly recommended a steering damper, FMF pipe + tune (~$1,000). 1 hour of labor and the bike will "run right". Also add a steering damper (~$1,000). He does that to all his bikes. I may ask them to wire the bike for my Garmin, & swap out the headlight for a Cyclops LED. They talked about swapping out mirrors.