Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

new bike advice...

suburban ghetto living... black's Avatar

new bike advice...

Ok... so I was thinking and believe the gf will be in on this.

That we both want to get into dirtbiking more trail riding than MX.

We live in Wakefield and Cambridge ( not a lot of trails around there..)

Can you guys point area where we could ride or some associations to check out like pilgrim sand trail riders? that could give us more info? I have zero knowledge of locales to take a dirtbike too even round these parts

Just want to see what resources areas to ride are around here ( around here within 90 minutes of boston) and if it's worth to even picking up a dirtbike ( though we can always head up to the conway area of NH as we have a ski house use year round there.

since this is Mass... would it be beneficial to have a bike street titled like an XR to have more areas to ride?

thanks for the input for how wide open this question is...

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    hmmmm......

re: new bike advice...

ok looks like these are legal places per MA where I would be able to ride in state park/forest

in SE area.. wrentham and freetown are the only areas and both are intermediate and expert

http://www.mass.gov/dcr/recreate/orv.htm

hmmmm......

Actually, the parking lot side of Freetown is pretty tame. And the rugged "advanced side" is okay as long as you go slow. There'll probably be a handful of spots you'll have to walk the bike thru.

Cliff's Cycles KTM
    NETRA enduro B-vet
    Close your eyes, look deep in your soul, step outside yourself and let your mind go.

Also, find a bike that's already plated. Be it a dirtbike or a light dualsport. It'll open up a whole lot of trail networks for ya.

Cliff's Cycles KTM
    NETRA enduro B-vet