Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 28 123456789101121 ... LastLast

I'm dumb. Y'all know it. So make me be less dumb. KDX? CRF? KTM?

I'm dumb. Y'all know it. So make me be less dumb. KDX? CRF? KTM?

Yeah, I had a peach of a bike, all setup for me, virtually maintenance free. But I wasn't using it, so I traded it away thinking I'd use a GSXR more.

That would of likely been the case, had I not been dumb and procreated.

Now I find my street riding is limited to going to work and going to get the bikes inspected. (really)

I do, however, see the ability to ride dirt more often, especially considering ice season.

I'd like something I can get on and ride, not wrench on constantly.

I'm no pro rider, but I was able to ride a motocross 125 two stroke without issue in New England trails.

Be nice to have a little more low end. Don't need a 500cc 4 stroke, but can't complain with it either.

So what's good for all around woods/trails/ice duty these days? I have no issues with smokers or thumpers. Either is fine. Be nice to have a street legal, but not in any way required. I'd get a motard if I wanted that.

Budget is about $2k. By the looks of things, that could get me into a decent condition KDX200. Why no love for the KDX220?

Any other bikes I should be considering? WR450?

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    2021 KTM Duke 890 R
    2016 BMW S1000XR
    1982 Honda CB750F Super Sport

Re: I'm dumb. Y'all know it. So make me be less dumb. KDX? CRF? KTM?

For what it's worth, I blame Bubs for this thread. Damn you and your riding videos and dirty trips and fun and falling down. Damnit Bubs!

7 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    2021 KTM Duke 890 R
    2016 BMW S1000XR

250 2 stroke that is valved for woods would be pretty swell and could be found within your budget.