Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Bike review - KTM 350 EXC-F

Lifer

Bike review - KTM 350 EXC-F

I bought this bike new in March of 2013. I am over 50, and have been riding dirt bikes since I was 6, so I have a lot of dirt riding experience. Although I never really competed in any series, I have ridden some events – NETRA Hare Scrambles, Turkey Runs, and Enduro’s. I spent most of my days riding with friends who did compete, and they were mostly “A” riders. I have found that the difference between a “recreational fast guy” and an “A” rider is stamina. I know plenty of guys who can go fast, but “A” riders go fast for *hours*, without stopping. I am not one of them.
    I have owned pretty much every kind of dirt bike you can imagine – from Honda Mini-Trail’s, to Rokon RT-II 340 Enduro’s, from Aermacchi to Zundapp. Right around 1985 or so, I figured out that, no matter what dirt bike I was going to own, it had to have a street registration on it if I was going to be able to connect the fragmented Massachusetts trail system at all. From that point forward, life got much more complicated, and expensive, as I jumped through every imaginable hoop placed in front of me.