Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Midweek Dualsport Newbie ride in VT??

OK, that was one hell of a post title, sorry. Anyway, I'm new to the DS scene. Recently picked up an '04 DR650 and I just put some Pirelli MT21's on it. Now I want to get dirty, but I'm not an experienced dirt rider. I do know how to "read" terrain as I have been a mountain biker since the early 90's.

I have a buddy who rides DS, but he's usually busy when I have free time and vice versa. I live in South Burlington and would like to find some riding partners who wouldn't mind hangin' with a newb.

Thanks!

Bob

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God invented fast motorcycles, Bubba..." - Hunter S. Thompson

Littering and........

Quote Originally Posted by newbob View Post
    OK, that was one hell of a post title, sorry. Anyway, I'm new to the DS scene. Recently picked up an '04 DR650 and I just put some Pirelli MT21's on it. Now I want to get dirty, but I'm not an experienced dirt rider. I do know how to "read" terrain as I have been a mountain biker since the early 90's.

I have a buddy who rides DS, but he's usually busy when I have free time and vice versa. I live in South Burlington and would like to find some riding partners who wouldn't mind hangin' with a newb.

Thanks!

Bob
    Hey Bob - Hit me up this weekend or next. I put about 250 miles on my DRZ this weekend, entirely on dirt roads and easy trails. (Hell, I did it all with sportbike tires. )

I might be heading out again Sunday afternoon, if not my friend Jaret and I will be doing some riding the next weekend for sure.

Actually, if we get a nice day this week, I wouldn't be averse to showing you some of the better roads.

Sounds good!