Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Practice Track?

Practice Track?

Just wondering if anyone local to the Manchester NH area has a practice area/track they use. I'm new to the dirty bike game and went to MX101 two weeks ago on Saturday. I just bought the bike hadn’t ridden it yet, and it was the first time riding a MX bike since high school and yes that was some time ago.
    I did ok, I crashed twice in rutty burms mostly because I let muscle memory from road racing take over and leaned the wrong way and grabbed front brakes… It was busy too, like 25-30 bikes at least all ripping at once.
    I was wondering if there is a place around to practice that is not so hectic, probably not but I thought I'd ask anyway.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Practice Track?

MX101 was very cool about working with people, if you want to go out with a slower, less populated group talk to them.

Just find some old pits and/or trails to rip it up on 'til you work up to it. You said Manchinatti, but your locale says Central NH. If you're in central NH, you're probably pretty fookin' close to some riding areas - even legal ones. If you're in Manch, you're very likely within an hour of some of those same areas...

Did you grit your teeth and try to look like Clint Fuckin' Eastwood?
    Or did you lisp it all hangfisted like a fuckin' flower?

Quote Originally Posted by Stoneman View Post
    Just find some old pits and/or trails to rip it up on 'til you work up to it. You said Manchinatti, but your locale says Central NH. If you're in central NH, you're probably pretty fookin' close to some riding areas - even legal ones. If you're in Manch, you're very likely within an hour of some of those same areas...