Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Awesome Job, Tony!

Awesome Job, Tony!

Despite the crashes, that was BY FAR the best track day I've ever done (and I've been doing 'em for about 10 years now). Most of the crashes were do to cold tires, no doubt. Which leads me to believe that people weren't listening when the instructors were telling 'em to be wary of cold tires and give 'em PLENTY of time to warm up. They're EXPERT class racers folks! Listen next time!

That aside, I ended up with between 111-117 miles yesterday! More track time than ANY track day I've ever attended...

The 'govern your own group' thing worked out great, in my opinion. Truth be told, I took some advantage of that and experimented in every group. Sorry Tony, couldn't help myself. I was having too much damned fun. Even got to lead a coupla impromptu 'follow the leader' sessions with some newbies. Hopefully ya'll will tie it all together and be faster than me!

Super Dave/Karaya One did an OUTSTANDING job with the grub. As usual, I was 'cheating' the whole time. This spread seemed a bit above & beyond the usual. Fuggin' AWESOME!

Again though, next time there's so many of you there, stop and say hi. I'm bummed I didn't get to meet all ya'll...

Great job again, Tony. Regardless of the crashes, I'd say it was the best one yet. And I couldn't even count how many of YOUR track days I've been to in one capacity or another. Seriously, that was the best track day I've attended...

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Did you grit your teeth and try to look like Clint Fuckin' Eastwood?
    Or did you lisp it all hangfisted like a fuckin' flower?

Awesome Job, Tony!

Thanks for the positive comments, Jay.

HOWEVER!!!!

Hopefully no one else rode in multiple groups without getting permission!?!?