Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Come to the LAPS Track day Sept. 28th. The last one of the season!

Re: Come to the LAPS Track day Sept. 28th. The last one of the season!

What's needed here?? This is all too weird in my opinion. If you need 40 riders to break even and you had 38 last time it was damn close. Now only 20 people have signed up what do we need to get the day going? Can someone PM the details or something, I work in finance every day, maybe I could help.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

My apologies to the customers of LAPS.

It is not your job to speculate as to the goings on of the business. You are not privy to all the details and come to erroneous conclusions.

Your passion for a LAPS track day shows when you spend so much time trying to analize with information you do not have.

What has been said is we need 40 riders signed up by this past Friday for this to have a chance of happening. Nothing more, nothing less.

LAPS tries to provide a discount track day. The owner had a budget that he did not mind going over by a certain amount. That amount has come and gone. For LAPS to run another day this year it must break even. 40 riders does not "break even". 40 would have been a good start and we could have tried to get the other 30 needed in the coming weeks. No where did we say 40 was the cut off.

I am sorry if there has been confusion on this point, it was not my intent. Thank you to those that have signed up and shown a commitment to LAPS. We truly appreciate it.

At this point I am going to tenatively cancel the day. I have not got confirmation but the last time I spoke with Rick it wasn't looking good.