Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Trackday one on one coaching?

Trackday one on one coaching?

I've been doing trackdays now for 7 yrs and have progressed quite nicely up to advanced with Fishtail. Problem is i feel like i have hit a "wall" and find i'm not actually gaining any distance/laps in any given amount of time. In each 20 minute session i'm still going the same distance and/or number of laps. Since nobody is timing me i have no idea if i'm getting faster. How do i get off the plateau and move forward? Does anybody offer one on one coaching? And would it actually help? Anybody ever have the same issue? You're passing other riders and getting passed, so you know you're close. But need a boost of confidence to progress.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    GSXR750 GS650 Street Tracker

Eatibus almost anythingus Marc R's Avatar

Re: Trackday one on one coaching?

TTD Personalized Instruction
    I've done three over the years. They will help you break some bad habits and help you move forward.

I did this and it really tuned up my riding and opened the door to another level of riding.. Well worth the money.. Especially if you have that kind of track time and have hit the wall.

Penguin advanced is nice. Get a lap timer or a gopro or both and see how fast your really going. Then you can make improvements on that.

LRRS EX 151 AMSOIL

JCBernier -- You-tube

I want to do a personal day at nhms with Mr Oreo next year

Ducati/MV Agusta/Kawasaki/Beta
    Boston Tier 1 Racing/ Fishtail Instructor
    DP Brakes Northeast Road Racing Representative

I did a 1-1 session with Ken Condon and dropped three seconds from morning to afternoon.