Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Ever Wanted To Try a TD?

Re: Ever Wanted To Try a TD?

Quote Originally Posted by Swizz View Post
    That was a very good write up. I've been thinking about doing a track day since I started riding 2 years ago. That interview has brought out some of that interest again. While a I don't have a "sport" bike per say, im sure my FZ8 would suffice to get my feet wet. And maybe swapping out the road 4s for something a little more sticky. I've tried to talk friends into going through it with me but no one seems to show much interest in the idea. It'd be pretty intimidating for me to just pack up my bike and fly solo to a track day with no real idea of what im getting myself into. Reading about track days can only help so much.
    If you're going to wait to do it with your friends you'll never be doing a track day. Like you said, you're going to have to pack up your bike and gear and just head to the track solo, but don't be intimidated. Every single one there at one time or another was in the same boat as you are, plenty of people on hand to give you a hand. Every org has an introduction for new riders to get acquainted with track day riding and at the end of the first day you'll have 5-10 new friends and you'll be stuck with a new expensive addiction.

2 Not allowed! Not allowed!