Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

2007-2009 CBR 600RR

2007-2009 CBR 600RR

***Hey Guys! I actually made this post at sportbikes.net and moved it here as I just registered for these forums today! :-). Sorry if you already read this at sbikes.net. Just wanted to see if I could get some more local feedback***

Hey Everyone,

This is my first post to the forums but I have been trolling for a while. I am an active rider in the Middlesex area of Massachusetts. I currently have a 1995 ZX-6, I've been riding her for about 4-5 years now and am looking to upgrade this season.

My question is about cost. I realize that the MSRP is not necessarily what you are going to be paying for the vehicle you're buying, but because of the cost of bikes you probably won't be getting as much of a discount as you would if it were a $20,000 car. I'm in love with the 2008 and 2009 cbr600rr's and was wondering if anyone out there had purchased either of these models and what their final price was. I believe the MSRP is around $9,599 but last year I had a dealer quote me $8,600 out the door for one (I ended up buying a new car instead, priorities in New England you know :-P).

Anyways, if anyone could give me their experiences with purchasing a newer cbr600 or point me to a thread that would it would be most appreciated. Thanks and remember to keep your rubber side down.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

I Dance With Will

Re: 2007-2009 CBR 600RR

i think the price depends on if you're a female and how good looking you are..

"fuckit!"

Goodbye Sweet Dreams BLACK SQUIRREL's Avatar

Find an 08 Sitting on the Floor somewhere, You will do well.

Zip Tie Alley Racing #444

Signature edit by Tricky mike

Quote Originally Posted by BLACK SQUIRREL 441 View Post