Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advice Required

Advice Required

New to the forum but I have been riding since I was ten years old and I'm now 36 with a 04R1. SO a big hello to all the members.

That being said I am after some friendly advice with out to much flaming.

A few weeks ago I got caught onthe 93 doing 125mph ($700+)and got a ticket which I have requested a court hearing for. Any advice how I can save myself a few bucks, get away with it, good exuses. Does anyone know any attorneys that can maybe help me out. I don't want to loose my license.

Note it was 5:30am on a saturday morig going into work with very little traffic.

Thanks in advance.

glo

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Lifer

Advice Required

Wow, getting caught going that fast is going to be a tough one to talk down. You're lucky handcuffs weren't brought out. The best advice I can give is if you have other tickets on your record stall the hearings as much as you can to buy some time for them to clear.

Good Luck...

SSearchVT

For every action there is an equal but opposite reaction - and sometimes a scar...

Advice Required

It was estimated at 125mph, Not radared. Plus when the trooper initially approached me he stated " I was doing around 100mph". Then when he brought me the ticket he had changed it to 125mph.

Lifer

Advice Required

You can get a lawyer but I doubt it's worth the cost. Try to talk to the trooper before the meeting with the magistrate and ask if he would consider reducing it. Take responsability and don't make any excuses when you speak with him, just be straight up. You might be ok since all you got charged with was speeding, and no reckless anything. Good luck.

It's all water under the bridge, and we do enter the next round-robin. Am I wrong?

Advice Required