Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON

AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON

I've been doing some looking around for a new exhaust on my Ninja and from the forums and other sites the Akra apparently sounds the best.

Does anyone have this set-up? 04' 636 with the Akra pipe? I'd love to hear it for myself before I throw down the funds.

Any insight in the Akrapovic pipes would be appreciated too, I have never used any of thier products before.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

"Remember, some people are alive simply because it is illegal to shoot them"

North Reading (also known as the North Pole)

AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON

I heard they are supposed to be the best

2006 Ducati Monster S2R800

AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON

They are used by Kawasaki racing. I would say that if it's good enough for the pros, it is more than good enough for us mere mortals. Be prepared to spend top $$ as they are some of the more expensive pipes out there.

LRRS#167

Banned

Re: AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON

Originally posted by NinjaSwan
    I've been doing some looking around for a new exhaust on my Ninja and from the forums and other sites the Akra apparently sounds the best.

Does anyone have this set-up? 04' 636 with the Akra pipe? I'd love to hear it for myself before I throw down the funds.

Any insight in the Akrapovic pipes would be appreciated too, I have never used any of thier products before.
    I have installed one on an 04 636. It is a bit of a job to install, but it looks absolutely beautiful and it sounds great too. Akra are known as amongst the best in the business.

derek

AKRAPOVIC SLIP-ON