Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Give Blood

Lifer

Give Blood

We all ride, and some race so we alll risk trips to the hospital. The red cross is having a shortage of blood so go donate. I started donating every month when Jersey had his accident and I've been doing it ever since.

Give Life | American Red Cross

Go make a difference any of us could need it at any point.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    It's all water under the bridge, and we do enter the next round-robin. Am I wrong?

Give Blood

I used to give blood all the time.. it was easier since I worked in a hospital. I'm definitely due.

As for the women.. give blood, play roller derby.

North Reading (also known as the North Pole)

Give Blood

Donating on Friday

2006 Ducati Monster S2R800

Banned

Give Blood

I used to give blood every 6 weeks for years. I also donated platelets regularly. I was also on the bone marrow donor's list.

Well, since then, the authorities have decided that anyone who has been to the UK in the last few years cannot donate. It's not enough evidence that no-one has ever contracted BSE or Blue ear/foot & mouth disease in the uk, or that there are so few cases ever recorded that MIGHT have been a variation of BSE as to be negligible, and all the cases were years and years ago. Still, my blood/marrow isn't welcome any more.

Scroll down to Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease

Hooray for idiots in positions of decision making!!!

It's just a shame that poor little Tommy/Susie could die from Leukemia because I could be carrying a disease that has never been found in humans.

Also, I'm 'O'-ve. Used for blood transfusions to preemie babies and people in dire need where there is no time for a blood type check (like...erm...motorcycle accident victims?) as it's universally compatible.