Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

CR Reliability ratings

Re: CR Reliability ratings

As a former snowmobiler, the idea of talking about motorcycle reliability makes me laugh.

I put more work into my sled in one fall (before it even snowed) than I have into my bikes since I started riding.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Quote Originally Posted by BSR6 View Post
    As a former snowmobiler, the idea of talking about motorcycle reliability makes me laugh.

I put more work into my sled in one fall (before it even snowed) than I have into my bikes since I started riding.
    Yep....the best snowmobile I could ever ride, is owned by someone else. I feel this way about boats too. I will go out on someone elses boat but I will never buy one.

since I ever got invovled with motorcycles, I heard that Hondas, Suzukis and Yamahas are the most reliable bikes. Suzuki just have a bunch of idiots who buy their bikes for show and dont take care of them (no oil change in 15000miles and wonder why the motor shit the bed. Hondas had the rumor that are indestructable since I remember talking bikes and Yamahas had a bunch of electrical issues with a specific year R6/R1, other than that those bikes are mean to last forever.

Without their "proprietary data" this is just a bunch of garbage for people who think these graphs apply to the subjective experience of car/motorcycle/everything else ownership.

I hope you don't pay for their analysis... If you have to pay they should provide the data for independant review.

2 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by R1; 03-30-13 at 12:59 PM. Reason: I hate these fucking "rating" companies

Lifer

I think for most, CR says what they wanted to hear.