Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Is there a dealer that knows ??

Is there a dealer that knows ??

I've been a lurker for a while ........

Thanks for having me !

I just started looking to possibly purchase a new bike. I've been riding for many years ..... As recent as 5 years ago I was riding year round, I didn't even own a car or truck! I rode a bike all spring , summer , and fall then rode my sidecar rig all winter. Then about 2 years ago I started getting a pain in my left leg ... all the time. A quick trip to the Dr. he manipulated my legs .... by the time I rode 10 mins home I could barely get in the house and spent the next 10 days in bed , I mean in bed or on my knees beside it. I had with the help of the Dr. crushed my sciatic nerve! My riding was done , over , kaput ! I think the mental damage from quitting cold turkey was a much worse pain than the pain I felt in my leg! Fast forward 2 years to today , feeling much better........ ready to ride again ( I think)......

Ok so fast forward to last week ... I've been to 2 different multi brand dealers. Within a few mins at both dealers a salesman approached me. I started to ask a few simple questions regarding a couple different bikes.Neither salesman had a clue about any bike I asked about! I mean NOTHING !! One of them wasn't even sure how many cylinders the bike had! The other never actually answered any specific question ...... I knew a bit regarding the bike I asked about but shouldn't a salesman know as much or more than a potential customer does ?

Where is there a Honda and or Yamaha dealer within a couple hours of Portland , Maine that hires people who know what they are selling?

Thanks to all , and no offence to you dealer employee's that do know your products !

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Is there a dealer thats knows ??