Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

ear plugs vs. noise cancelling ear buds

Re: ear plugs vs. noise cancelling ear buds

Quote Originally Posted by nhbubba View Post
    Same goes for gear. I know jeans aren't 'gear'. Still.. it happens.
    This is what I'm guilty of. I wear full gear, and then throw on jeans. I know it's not good, but I still do it because I didn't want to spend hundreds on actual riding pants. That'll change next year.

As far as noise goes, I know too many old pilots who are very hard of hearing, if not near deaf in one or both ears because of noise on the job. We all wear hearing protection now, but back in the day, even small airplanes didn't have headset jacks because nobody used hearing protection. I've been flying for 10 years, and riding for 5. Two things you can't get back are eyesight and hearing, both of which are used and abused in my work and hobby. I'll spend the money for the protection.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    2006 DRZ400SM

The mold yourself custom ones are like $7

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...%20ear%20plugs

Just make sure you make like a gourd so some is definitely snug IN your ear canal

The calculus of hate

It is not that I should win it is that you should lose
    It is not that I succeed it is that you fail
    It is not that I should live it is that you should die

Quote Originally Posted by Stromper View Post
    The mold yourself custom ones are like $7

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...%20ear%20plugs

Just make sure you make like a gourd so some is definitely snug IN your ear canal

Tried it and they sucked balls, the people that do it know what they are doing and I clearly did not. It's not as easy as it looks imho.