Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

FYI, Bike Thieves in Somerville

FYI, Bike Thieves in Somerville

Just wanted to give the Villens a heads up, had my SVS stolen last night in Somerville. It was parked in front of my next door neighbor's house; I've been parking it on the street for the past 8 years, with no problem. Went to the cop shop, and there was another guy reporting his Monster stolen from Davis. Thankfully mine got dumped in a park and is at Pat's, but they trashed the ignition. I saw another blue sportbike parked next to mine which also had trashed ignition. Bastards.
    Chris

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: FYI, Bike Thieves in Somerville

sorry you had to go through that man, at least you found it

Michel Francois

I actually said "SHUT UP" when the detective told me "yeah, we have your bike". ooops. I know I'm lucky, but now I'm also paranoid.
    Chris

Welcome to the forum. On a related note a friend of mine got his 2012 triumph 675r stolen a week ago.

LRRS EX 151 AMSOIL

JCBernier -- You-tube

2WT

yep lucky you found it, when my 2008 CBR was stolen it was never recovered Sucked but thankful I had full coverage on it.

When I went to Triumph of Swansea over the weekend they had/have a copy of the May 30, 2012 edition of the (Fall River) Herald News sitting on the counter. One of the stories on the front page was about how the town had yanked the dealer's license for a nearby local shop because the owner of it had been charged with 15 counts of receiving stolen goods...motorcycle parts. Nice that a chop shop got nailed, I hope it stops them!

Last edited by SprintPoser; 06-12-12 at 06:07 PM.
    2021 Triumph Street Triple R, Sapphire Black

Super-Dooper User ɹǝʍoןandɹǝʍoן's Avatar

that is really shitty! I street park my bike in medord all the time! with full coverage!