Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

  1. #1
    Backwoods lobster boy number9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Hanover, NH
    Posts
    4,191

    Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?


    My HyperMotard has the wrench symbol illuminated on the dash, which I'd like to remove. Does anyone have experience using software like DucatiDiag (old and busted) or GuzziDiag (new hotness) to do stuff like reset TPS positions, turn off maintenance codes, etc.?

    I've ordered an OBD-to-serial adapter as well as a Fiat-to-OBD adapter from Lonelec in the UK. My bike has the 2-into-1 Termignoni exhaust, and came with a Ducati Performance ECU. The bike is otherwise stock so I have no real interest in flashing the ECU to do anything other than a TPS adjustment and to get rid of the dumb little wrench icon.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    '02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

  2. #2
    Member tucktuvak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Somerville, MA
    Posts
    127

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    Quote Originally Posted by number9 View Post
    My HyperMotard has the wrench symbol illuminated on the dash, which I'd like to remove. Does anyone have experience using software like DucatiDiag (old and busted) or GuzziDiag (new hotness) to do stuff like reset TPS positions, turn off maintenance codes, etc.?

    I've ordered an OBD-to-serial adapter as well as a Fiat-to-OBD adapter from Lonelec in the UK. My bike has the 2-into-1 Termignoni exhaust, and came with a Ducati Performance ECU. The bike is otherwise stock so I have no real interest in flashing the ECU to do anything other than a TPS adjustment and to get rid of the dumb little wrench icon.
    I've used both ducatidiag and guzzidiag, one for my old monster 620 and another for a moto guzzi v11. Pretty straightforward to use and works very well. I was just doing ECU flashes and TPS calibration with it though. You can import and export maps with it and edit those maps in something like tunerpro or tunecu.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    YouTube: The Motorcycle Room 2014 MV Agusta Rivale - 2007 CBR600RR (race) - 1999 SV650S (race) - 2011 TM Racing EN 250

  3. #3
    Lifer Falko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    MoonTown
    Posts
    5,060

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    I have those cables and the the diag software lying in my toolbox. I would have given them to you.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Dad's Dream: Earn enough money to live the life that his wife and kids do.

  4. #4
    Backwoods lobster boy number9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Hanover, NH
    Posts
    4,191

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    Quote Originally Posted by Falko View Post
    I have those cables and the the diag software lying in my toolbox. I would have given them to you.
    Ah, that's too bad. The cables were only ~25 shipped, so not too bad I guess. I might hit you up for the software though!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    '02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

  5. #5
    Lifer Falko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    MoonTown
    Posts
    5,060

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    Yeah I think the disc is in the bag with the cables. I'll check tonight.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Dad's Dream: Earn enough money to live the life that his wife and kids do.

  6. #6
    Backwoods lobster boy number9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Hanover, NH
    Posts
    4,191

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    Quote Originally Posted by Falko View Post
    Yeah I think the disc is in the bag with the cables. I'll check tonight.
    Every single reference I've ever seen to 2008 bikes is that they have a three-pin Fiat connector. So I went to plug in my new three-pin cable, and... the port on my Hyper has 4 pins.



    Some days, it isn't worth chewing through the leather straps.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    '02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

  7. #7
    Member tucktuvak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Somerville, MA
    Posts
    127

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    What does the connector look like? I made my own adapted connecter for my old aprilia. If you find the part number for the connecter you can usually buy it from TE connectivity or molex or whoever made it.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    YouTube: The Motorcycle Room 2014 MV Agusta Rivale - 2007 CBR600RR (race) - 1999 SV650S (race) - 2011 TM Racing EN 250

  8. #8
    Backwoods lobster boy number9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Hanover, NH
    Posts
    4,191

    Re: Has anyone used GuzziDiag or DucatiDiag or JPDiag before?

    Quote Originally Posted by tucktuvak View Post
    What does the connector look like? I made my own adapted connecter for my old aprilia. If you find the part number for the connecter you can usually buy it from TE connectivity or molex or whoever made it.
    This is what Lonelec shows for a 4-pin connector:



    It's like $14 so I'll probably just buy it and save myself the hassle. I guess they are more common on the Multistrada than the Hypermotard.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    '02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •