Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Magnetic Tank Bags ??

Magnetic Tank Bags ??

My tank bags have always been strap type.

Has anyone ever lost a magnetic one . That is just plain fell off ?

Any other downsides.

Does anybody recommend one they think is superior ?

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Glen Beck is John the Baptist

I kick hippies...and Kham Nikon's Avatar

Magnetic Tank Bags ??

i have a tourmaster magnetic tankbag. I would rather the strap and will probably change soon.
    I have never had it slide or fall off or anything. My Rex has a very small windscreen but it is enough to push the air around it even when it's fully expanded. Other than ease of use - I can't really think of many other positives to it.
    The negatives? The magnets drag when you remove the bag or try to center it adn I know that it will scratch the tank eventually. Worst thing is the magnets themselves - forget about putting your wallet or phone or digital camera in it. I lost all my credit cards, debit card and atm card when I first got it. Didn't think twice about tossing everything in there so the pics on the digi were gone, the wallet cards got fucked and the celly got fucked too. Had to fully reset it and lost my addy book. I am stuck showing all that shit in my pockets when I ride even though the tankbag is on, fully accessible much easier to open then my pockets. Now when I want to take a pic I have to take off the gloves, dig it outta my pocket and redo everything when done. Makes it a pain in the ass. I would stay with a strap it I were you

Bras cause cancer.

Magnetic Tank Bags ??

i have the icon urban tankbag,
    very strong magnets,(except mine were in backwards when I first bought it) and has 2 straps that secure around the top triple clamp.
    Never had any problems with it.

Lifer

Magnetic Tank Bags ??