Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Paying MSRP for new bike?

Paying MSRP for new bike?

Never went the route of a new bike before but looking at a potential new 890 adv-r tomorrow and want to talk prices.

Anyone buy a bike recently and pay under sticker before? I’m feeling no but I have no experience with this.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Lifer

Re: Paying MSRP for new bike?

Depends entirely on the model. You might get lucky. I would certainly be looking online at other dealerships to see if they sell them cheaper. Places like new Jersey and long island dealerships tend to sell bikes a bit cheaper due to the nyc commute customer volume.

With the new 890-R in the pipeline for next year, you can probably save a bit on the current model.

2021 KTM Duke 890 R
    2016 BMW S1000XR
    1982 Honda CB750F Super Sport

I lost count of how many new bikes I have bought, and I have never paid msrp. That said, in the past couple years, I’ve bought a few used bikes because dealers want gold prices for their bikes.
    Motorsports Nation in Plainfield, Ct has been advertising like crazy recently, which indicates the market is about to flip to a buyers market. They are advertising $500-$1500 off on in stock KTM’s

Yamaha

Going into the fall and maybe going into a recession.. I think you have a bit of leverage here

'02 Ducati 998, '08 Ducati HyperMotard 1100S, '14 Subaru XV Crosstrek

I've never paid sticker for a brand new vehicle.

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Did you grit your teeth and try to look like Clint Fuckin' Eastwood?
    Or did you lisp it all hangfisted like a fuckin' flower?

with supply line issues. I wouldn't be surprised to see more and more MSRP or above.