Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Pillion Passengers, Their Safety and Texas.

Silver Bullet Commuter fjrrider RI's Avatar

Re: Pillion Passengers, Their Safety and Texas.

I have been riding my whole life which is a long time and for the past three years have avoided passengers whereas before used to give lots of pillion rides. When a much heaver broad pulled my bike over from the rear while mounting that was the last straw. (hope u get a laught out of that one). Taught my gf to ride her own and no more passengers.

So riding two up as all agree requires more skill and is less manuverable! Laws suck as they only target the norm and who wants some cop arresting you for taking someone down the block for a ride? I want to be able to put someone on the back without a two up lisence added to my auto and motorcycle. Squids need to pass a mental test on their level of crazyness before risking a passengers life or be forced to ride a track day first.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Yamaha lover

Quote Originally Posted by ilikenapalm View Post
    Fair enough.

To put it simply, I support police officers protecting and serving the public. I don't support the government trying to protect us from ourselves.
    Cool, let me know when the crack party at your house begins...oh, and can I bring my 6 year old? I'm his dad and I have no problem with him drinking, and don't worry, he's bringing a case of Bud with the money he earned working last week.