Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Results 1 to 12 of 12

power commander...

  1. #1
    Bikeless SmokennFasTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    ManchVegas, NH
    Age
    34
    Posts
    762

    power commander...

    i went for a ride today a quick one. it was kinda boggy, i think its the map on the commander . im new to this stuff so im probly being retarted how meny maps are there and how do i kno if i load the rite map on? i just got the bike its been runing fine than all of a sudden starts actin up.. i remberd today my buddy was pushing the buttons on it(bike was off) could that have messed up the map? im not sure where to go from.
    thx -Smokey

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    02 R1
    06 WRX STi Sold
    01 RC51-STOLEN
    03 XR400 R(TARD) - Sold

  2. #2
    Senior Member LiononaLeash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    502

    power commander...

    IIRC, messing with the buttons can possibly effect whether you run the map loaded or not. Yes, your "friend" is an idiot.

    Go talk to dynojet about your bike's setup, or better yet, look at your own bike and download a map from their website with a description that is close to what your bike bike has for a setup. Don't forget to download the PC manual to while you are at it.

    You won't be able to fix it for sure until you get to a competant Dyno facility(pay particular attention to the word competant).

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    TL1000R --- For those who like to drive high speed tanks

  3. #3

    power commander...

    Originally posted by LiononaLeash

    You won't be able to fix it for sure until you get to a competant Dyno facility(pay particular attention to the word competant).
    yes, pay attention to the mispelling of the word "competent".

    i have nothing to contribute.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Senior Member LiononaLeash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    502

    power commander...

    touche...

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    TL1000R --- For those who like to drive high speed tanks

  5. #5
    Lifer mycirus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Whitinsville, MA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    2,617

    power commander...

    Go to RC51.org to get a map.

    Bruce

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Bikeless SmokennFasTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    ManchVegas, NH
    Age
    34
    Posts
    762

    power commander...

    Originally posted by mycirus
    Go to RC51.org to get a map.

    Bruce
    i dont c them on there

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    02 R1
    06 WRX STi Sold
    01 RC51-STOLEN
    03 XR400 R(TARD) - Sold

  7. #7
    Bikeless SmokennFasTT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    ManchVegas, NH
    Age
    34
    Posts
    762

    power commander...

    what does the powercommander do??? do i even need it? if i load the rong map on can it hurt my bike?... man im sooo clueless

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by SmokennFasTT; 05-12-06 at 04:40 AM.
    02 R1
    06 WRX STi Sold
    01 RC51-STOLEN
    03 XR400 R(TARD) - Sold

  8. #8
    Super Moderator beet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Meriden CT
    Posts
    11,349

    go here ya git

    http://www.powercommander.com/105-111.shtml
    dl all the maps
    here for the cd http://www.powercommander.com/suppsoft.shtml
    the POS honda is running like shit alrdy
    just do map 1 & try it out

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    www.bostonmoto.com

    Forum Rules
    Heres a condom. I figured since youre acting like a dick, you should dress like one too.

  9. #9
    Lifer mycirus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Whitinsville, MA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    2,617

    power commander...

    Originally posted by SmokennFasTT
    i dont c them on there
    Click on Mods......the PCIIIr Maps......Also read everything else there. Tons of info.

    Bruce

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Super Moderator beet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Meriden CT
    Posts
    11,349

    look @ this git


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    www.bostonmoto.com

    Forum Rules
    Heres a condom. I figured since youre acting like a dick, you should dress like one too.

  11. #11
    Grizzly Fuckin Adams dhuze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    woonsocket ri
    Age
    55
    Posts
    5,174

    power commander...

    Originally posted by SmokennFasTT
    what does the powercommander do??? do i even need it? if i load the rong map on can it hurt my bike?... man im sooo clueless
    The PC adjusts the air/fuel mixture using throttle position and rpm's. The PC can only hold 1 map at a time. The "generic" map you use depends on what you have done to the bike as far as mod's are concerened i.e. pipe, air filter or any other mod affecting how air and fuel get into and out of the bike. A map you get off the internet is only an average and though it will help the bike run/perform better the best way is when your done with any mods you plan on doing is to bring it to a good dyno shop and have a map made specific to "your" bike.

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    You suck at life. Why don't you quit?

    My dad told me I could be anything I wanted when I grew up. So I became an Asshole.

  12. #12
    Back marker... jwm2k3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Salem, MA
    Age
    50
    Posts
    5,207

    power commander...

    smokennfastt,

    Whats up? I ride a 2003 RC51 and just recently added a power commander. HUGE difference, so I can only imagine what you are feeling going from a properly tuned RC51 to being totally out of tune....

    2 web sites for you to check:

    the aforementioned www.rc51.org where you can download PC maps, etc. LOADS of great info there, goto the MODS section.
    www.rc51.com is a great web forum

    It should be relatively easy to re-load the correct map onto your PowerCommander.

    Good Luck!

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. Need to borrow 9V Power Plug for Power Commander III
    By MikeyZ in forum General Bike Related
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-17-14, 01:08 AM
  2. Power Commander for an 05 1k
    By EFD 05 1K in forum Wanted
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-10, 06:10 AM
  3. power commander (used)
    By catch2otwo in forum General Bike Related
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-31-08, 02:22 PM
  4. power commander
    By SmokennFasTT in forum General Bike Related
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-25-06, 01:16 PM
  5. Power Commander
    By richw in forum General Bike Related
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-03-04, 10:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •