Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

something very strange

something very strange

Thats great that the dealer will take care of you even if they get stiffed. I would think with an 03 left over the dealer and/or suzuki would have to take care of it for you, then they could argue with the manufacturer. Model year 03 bike may have been built in 02 with tires that were manufactured god knows when.

I am no expert but I could have sworn I have read in a mag somewhere about manufacturers reps staying that tires do dry out and loose durability and potential grip as they age and should be replaced. That must have been when they were trying to sell new tires. When warranty questions come up seems that there is no reason not to use a tire manufactured in 1998??? That thing is 8 years old now, your kidding right.

Even in clean temp controlled environment rubber gets harder with age... Just look at the condom thats been in my wallet since 1992!

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

something very strange

Originally posted by Karaya One
    I would ask what to do and what was possible in regards to a resolution.

I do not think it is unreasonable of the company to ask specifics.

BUT - to tell someone that unless you fix it I'm going to flame you on every message board??

I would say flame away.

I have gone out of my way to resolve tire issues, but to be treated like this? No thanks. Try that with Dunlop or Pirelli. See how far you get.

What Suzuki dealer do you deal with? I have warrantied Michelin's for SKY, GBM, etc.... let me know.
    as you can see i am taking the route of figuring what to do
    and no it is not unreasonable to ask specifics at all, i gave the info maybe i wasnt clear or was misunderstood