Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Mr. T's Terrible Tale

Lifer

Re: Mr. T's Terrible Tale

This takes me back to my MSF BRC course in '98 at Otis AFB. As a COMPLETE NOOB at 38 years old, I was quite nervous, until I saw 3 of the 8 riders drop the CB250's while paddling them in a straight line with the engine off.

Once that happened, I realized that passing the course was not going to be a big obstacle, and I learned a lot in the course.

As Degsy stated, almost all of my group had Harley's waiting for them at home and I was clearly the oddball with a leftover 2006 CB750 Nighthawk waiting for me.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Banned
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8530/5.0.0.337 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105)

Can I get a ride in your time machine?

Lifer

Seeing those bikes fall over is something you don't remember every day but also something you never forget.

Sadly, the Nighthawk is gone. I traded it on my first VFR after 5,000 miles.

Of all the bikes I've owned, that's the one I wish I'd hung onto.

Expert Novice "Dangerous" Dan K's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by markbvt View Post
    I'm pretty sure the MSF course I took did.