Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

i wanna ride again already

I Dance With Will

saw an 03 gxsr doing a wheelie on 93 today. looks awsome. i wanna ride again. so if the insurance total it im looking to get 04 1000. any specs on those fuckers yet? ya ya i know, i'll be dead for sure this time. ya well im just gonna go pose and take it easy.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    "fuckit!"

Stick with a 600 little squid please! I dont want to see you kill yourself.. No desrespect ment, but that 1000 is a lot of bike! You cant even get flat foot on the 600... give yourself a few more years riding experience and possibly some riding coarses.

I hope you dont take offense, I just dont want to see you get in over your head and get hurt.. I have been riding for 5 years on my 600 and I just got my first Liter bike, and I have been very carefull. get another 636 or an R6 those are much more fun in corners and will save you a little cash. Those 600's rip it up with the best of them even against the 1000's. It's all about the rider now a days!

Stay safe, and keep it the sticky side down! See you next season..

Rides: 13 Hyperstada, 09 SFV650, 97 CBR 900RR
    www.tailofthedragon.com
    RIP A.B. RIP BEET, I Ride in Leathers because I would rather sweat than Bleed...

Not for nothing, but I would think again about a Gixxer 1k....
    If that 636 put you on yer butt, the Gixxer will do it in half the time. I would spend more time learning to handle a bike before getting over your head....

Popular saying is..."Anyone can drive a 1000, but can you handle one?"

Just being a concerned member....

Damn Squid, you posted 1 minute before I did!

Everybody to the limit!