Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789101112 LastLast

Any rides in RI or Southeastern MA?

Re: Any rides in RI or Southeastern MA?

Quote Originally Posted by JonT View Post
    im local! was actually just at URI... yesterday(maybe?)... i dont go there, i go to CCRI. Im just starting out riding, so i dont do anything too dumb... just speed. but i speed on everything... car, bicycle, snowboard... i just enjoy speed.
    This is my third season riding street bikes, rode various dirt bikes for years but nothing too serious. I have a tendency to speed on just about everything I do as well, however I've been taking it easy on my bike down in RI because there are cops EVERYWHERE. I'm from middle of no where VT, where I get some nice twisties and public highways where there are very few cars, let alone police. And then the back roads? Fun

What do you ride?

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Quote Originally Posted by khuygie88 View Post
    This is my third season riding street bikes, rode various dirt bikes for years but nothing too serious. I have a tendency to speed on just about everything I do as well, however I've been taking it easy on my bike down in RI because there are cops EVERYWHERE. I'm from middle of no where VT, where I get some nice twisties and public highways where there are very few cars, let alone police. And then the back roads? Fun

What do you ride?
    too and from work.... other than that, it all depends. i just started riding so im trying not to ride the same road twice.

from portsmouth

95 Yamaha Seca II- Sold
    02 Ducati ST2

ok, maybe i just been out on only windy days, but lately i been wondering. how the hell do people wheelie on the high way and not get tossed off the bike from the speed and the wind pushing on you, and the wind pushing you side to side?