Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

R.I.P. Waltham rider funeral ride.

Hawk Is Respectable Now WordTooYoMamma's Avatar

Unhappy R.I.P. Waltham rider funeral ride.

WALTHAM —

A 21-year-old Waltham man died from injuries he suffered in an accident on Lake Street on Saturday around 2:17 p.m., according to Waltham Police.

Michael Claudio, 21, died at Newton-Wellesley Hospital after his motorcycle crashed into the back of a SUV that was waiting to turn onto Indian Road, police said.

According to a press release from Waltham Police, no charges have been filed and an investigation by the Waltham Police Reconstruction Unit is ongoing.

Mike was a good friend of mine, a kid who i graduated highschool with, and someone i frequently saw when i stepped into the waltham auto zone not knowing wtf i need for my car/bike.

His funeral is on Thursday June 4th at 9am at Saint Anthony's parish at
    400 Cardinal Medeiros Avenue, Cambridge, Massachusetts, 02141.