Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Camping tips / info for race weekends

Camping tips / info for race weekends

So I purchased a nice older 24’ camper this weekend. I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time and with my discounted lodging no longer available in Concord, it’s timely. I was able to confirm with Anne Marie Zube that camper storage is still a thing at the track, and I will be utilizing that service so that I can tow the bikes up and then drag the camper to the paddock from the storage lot.

I’m new to having a camper and info about using one in the paddock is hard to track down. I was hoping I could get a few questions answered:

1. Can I get the camper anytime thursday night from the storage lot?
    2. How / who do I coordinate getting a space with shore power should I want it?
    3. I see long, heavy duty extension cords running form campers to garages. Are people using their A/C’s on these?
    4. Can you get the camper out for other uses during non-race weekends during the season
    5. Do you need a garage pass for your camper, or just your truck?

Thanks in advance!

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Camping tips / info for race weekends

If you have a garage, you can pull power from it, 20A breaker per receptacle. That will run an AC, but not a good idea when your warmers are also on that same outlet... Each garage gets two lanes, four passes, generally they don't seem to care weather or not trailers/campers have passes unless someone complains? AKA stay in your lanes and you should be fine, assuming your garage mates are OK with the loss of parking space.