Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I am interested to hear your opinions on this.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

CCS/LRRS/NEMM AM #205 (Inactive)

Re: I am interested to hear your opinions on this.

FIRST PERSON/OPINION

Via e-mail:

I'm a 17-year-old track day rider and mechanic. This is nuts, what's next, Pee Wee Football, how about High School Football?

Then there's Little League. My brother broke his nose playing Basketball; if the bone was just 3mm up and to the right, it would have killed him.

How about the kid that was paralyzed a couple of years ago playing football? I saw that on CNN Sports News.

If we are going to go thru life looking over our shoulders, what's the point of living? I've been riding since I was 5 years old. I've been hurt and I understand the dangers that lurk around the corner. BUT, I'm still going to turn the corner.

Blair Ramey
    Lemoore, California
    Pretty much sums up my opinion right there.

Unofficial self proclaimed official NESR plumber.

"Ah shit son, datz be a Ducati!"-Random kid in Methuen.

Professor of Philosphy Cerberus's Avatar

blame the lawyers..

Get out while you can

Find your own path

Quote Originally Posted by Cerberus View Post
    blame the lawyers..
    I do not recall the article saying that a lawyer stepped forward and filed a lawsuit for wrongful death against the park’s operators. In fact, the article states that "a representative of the child’s estate stepped forward and filed a lawsuit for wrongful death against the park’s operators. Lawyers are instruments of their clients. Except in very limited circumstances, lawyers don't do things that their clients don't want to have done.

John
    CCS/LRRS Expert #69
    LRRS Rookie of the Year 2004