Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Race Rentals

Re: Race Rentals

Quote Originally Posted by Kurlon View Post
    people try to direct newcomers to track days first because there is more to being 'fast' than knowing your bike. Having practice riding in traffic, safe passing etc on a track is not something you can practice on the street, and isn't something you should be learning your first lap into your first race. : )
    I didn't just walk in here from the cotton fields... I've already mentioned that I have plenty of experience dicing with racers in the woods on a 300 2-stroke where contact is commonplace as is passing and well, racing. I know it's different, but you don't need to and perhaps can't learn how to race from doing track days. Track days and racing schools are relatively new to the sport of roadracing. Ask Kenny Roberts where he did track days to prepare for his racing career, or any other racer from the 60's thru the 80's. They'll laugh at you. Trust me dude, I'd live at the track if I could and practice all day long if I had a work schedule that would allow it. The topic of not having gear so not being ready to race is kind of silly. Anyone can buy tons of race gear, even people who don't know how to ride a motorcycle. Next thing I'll be getting shit because I don't have a 1800 dollar exhaust on my bike or some shit. I've already said, I'm not trying to impress anyone, I'm just doing what I can so I can start racing. There isn't anything anyone on this forum can say that will make me change my mind so don't bother.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    LRRS am #121

"So this is what your race program has become... the back of a pickup truck huh?" -PK

Kromz and Kurlon suk.

-Christian LRRS/CCS HasBeen ECK Racing
    2011 Pit Bike Race CHAMPION!