Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Infield Camping advice

Bikeless in Blackstone The Snowman's Avatar

Infield Camping advice

We're looking to go the camping route this season to save some $$$. For those who are camping in tents in the infield, what are you using for tents? Why did you choose that? How do they do on rainy day/nights?

We were thinking of going the truck bed tent route, but that's not looking too good, since there isn't a separation between the bed and cab of the Ridgeline. This is necessary in order to have water run off the truck. With the Ridgeline, the water would run off the tent and directly into the bed, running under the tent. It's also a pain in the ass to have to disassemble if we needed to use the truck while up at the track.

I'm a camping newbie, so any help is appreciated.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    CCS/LRRS Expert#39, retired | Tony's Track Days, Instructor #11, retired
    |

Expert Novice "Dangerous" Dan K's Avatar

Re: Infield Camping advice

Quote Originally Posted by 07BladeRider View Post
    We're looking to go the camping route this season to save some $$$. For those who are camping in tents in the infield, what are you using for tents? Why did you choose that? How do they do on rainy day/nights?

We were thinking of going the truck bed tent route, but that's not looking too good, since there isn't a separation between the bed and cab of the Ridgeline. This is necessary in order to have water run off the truck. With the Ridgeline, the water would run off the tent and directly into the bed, running under the tent. It's also a pain in the ass to have to disassemble if we needed to use the truck while up at the track.

I'm a camping newbie, so any help is appreciated.