Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Best way to Seafoam engine..?

Best way to Seafoam engine..?

Hey all... made my intro in the Welcome center and its pretty awesome here..

anyway.. I have a 93 CBR 600 F2 with 22k miles on ehr with a Yoshi exhaust.

So as per being a new owner who wants to take of my baby in the best way possible I am going to change the oil (repsol full synthetic), oil filter, and new NGK Iridium plugs. Since I don't have the dough to pay to have my carbs cleaned and synced by a bike mechanic, I thought the next best thing would be to seafoam the engine to clean her out till I do.

My question is... what is the best way to do this for best results..? Just mix it in with the gas thats already there..? wait till its almost empty then add it in and then fill with gas..?

Its my first time using the stuff and I don't want to screw it up.

Thanks in advance for any and all replies.

Kaz

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Best way to Seafoam engine..?

cant say ive ever heard of anyone seafoaming a bike

"Chatbox...It's like Vegas, for your fingers."

Originally Posted by CBR_Knight
    in my own thread, let me post this:
    first of all, nothing about sex or play with a female seems interesting or arousing to me....

"BALLS" is coming home late after a night out with the guys smelling of perfume and beer, lipstick on your collar, slapping your wife on the ass and having the balls to say "you're next!"

turning water into watts Woodsy's Avatar