Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

superhawk is superf'ed

turning water into watts Woodsy's Avatar

superhawk is superf'ed

i brought my bike into the dealer yesterday for service and today they are comming back at me saying it needs new brakes front and rear, new rear tire, new chain and front sproket. cost=$828.00. is this a fair price? i have little mechanical experience with bikes and no tools or a place to work on it. anyone have a hook up for this stuff? $828 is a good chunk of change. the dealer is cycles 128 where i bought the bike and i go there because i have a warantee on the engine but none of this is covered. any help? ideas?

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: superhawk is superf'ed

PM sent.

holy poop...but the stuff online and pay someone in pizza and beer to install them...

bettter yet..junk it..time for a new bike..i'll give you $1500

Quote Originally Posted by ThisBitch View Post
    From my experience, its the natural red heads (aka gingers) that have no soul--- I mean are crazy.

Quote Originally Posted by bigred875 View Post
    holy poop...but the stuff online and pay someone in pizza and beer to install them...

bettter yet..junk it..time for a new bike..i'll give you $1500
    can't dump her it is a love hate relationship. more love than hate. when she is dialed in there is nothing else like it!

Quote Originally Posted by REDVTR1000 View Post
    can't dump her it is a love hate relationship. more love than hate. when she is dialed in there is nothing else like it!
    hehe..i hear ya, just kidding...but seriously that sounds like $400(high est.) in parts and nothing they list is that hard to replace...maybe degs or someone will hook you up.