Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

AM #107 Round #3

AM #107 Round #3

The classic was short for me. I graduated and recieved my masters degree on Friday so I kinda had to miss thursday practice and Friday Races. As soon as graduation was done though, I left school with my trailer in tow and headed south.

I want to start this off by recognizing John (Trouble) and let everyone know how great of a friend and a person he is. I've known John for going on 5 years now and he has been awesome. Every time I've needed a hand, or someone else has, John's quick to give you what he can, and help you in any way. For me, this past weekend, it was a battery. Like a bonehead, I had left my transponder wired up since round #1 and I went out to find my battery completely dead. I didn't have a charger and being at school, I wasn't able to get it charged up properly. I arrive at the track on friday afternoon and John is right there with a charger, and a spare battery that he let me race with. I feel like over the years, I owe him more than just a few words on an internet page so I will have to make it up to him. I just wanted to make it public so that people know about him and how he is.

The LDR guys are awesome too. Great group of guys that have taken us VT guys in. Its great hanging out with them and having a good time.

That being said, I went out for practice saturday morning a little rusty still and trying to get confidence back in the bike. I end up turning 30's. The bike feels ok, but nothing phenomenal. Second practice is a little better with some 28's and 27's, but still not where I want to be.

Race #9 LWSB