Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Car trailer to rent

Car trailer to rent

I'm kinda out on my ass here but would like to know if there is a car trailer I could rent from someone, be it here or elsewhere I couldn't care less.

Round trip is 600 miles.

Payload is roughly 5k lbs.

Width of vehicle is in the neighborhood of 80".

I have extensive tow experience and am covered for trailer incidents.

Looking to have something secured by this weekend in order to take the trip early Sunday morning.

Compensation is a given, it's just a matter of finding a happy place for both of us.

No U-Haul.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Last edited by butcher bergs; 10-03-16 at 05:40 PM. Reason: 80"

Re: Car trailer to rent

I don't loan out my trailers but, in the odd coincidence that it fits the bill, I am traveling from RI to Bangor, ME this weekend. I'll be going up empty (19' equipment trailer), coming back with a vehicle. If you need to haul something north, it could line up.

I know you said no U-Haul. But they really aren't bad at all. I use them for swapping cars at work all the time. As we don't have the space to keep on onsite. plus the trailer already has tire straps.

For $58/day you really cant beat it. Biggest thing I have put on one has been a 2016 RX350 that weighs about 4,300.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Car trailer to rent-13246348_10100402398098206_7353923482526403338_o-jpg  

Just curious why no uhaul?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2003 ZX7R
    1995 916

Low confidence in their product and absolutely not a consideration on a trip of this distance.

Penske has nice trailers. And I towed a Uhaul all the way from Florida with no issues but I was picky on which trailer I hooked up to. They wanted to hook me up to some old junk but I demanded the best trailer they had.

Jeff