Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Want: Dirt Gear for me

Want: Dirt Gear for me

Helmet, eyewear, boots, pants, protector.

I'm size medium in most clothing.
    6ft - 158lbs
    Pants I'm usually 32-32.
    Helmets it varies from brand to brand so I'd have to try that.

Looking for low prices used stuff. I'm just getting into this.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Want: Dirt Gear for me

Hmm used road gear doesn't exist?

If your going to really get into it there are some things you wanna spend your money on. Nice fitting gloves, a good pair of boots and a good light helmet. Personally I wear a knee brace style shin/knee gaurd, an armour jacket and hip protection (but I'm thinking of loosing that or going lighter). Jerseys and pants are all pretty similar. Fit can change a little and cheap pants rip quickly.

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    LRRS EX 151 AMSOIL

JCBernier -- You-tube

Quote Originally Posted by tsorfas View Post
    Hmm used road gear doesn't exist?

Guessing that should say off road gear.
    There's a few things I would stay away from with used offroad gear, helmets/goggles, non-washable armor(vest types) and in most cases boots. Just personal opinion on that, and knowing that when I ride offroad, I sweat 3 or 4 times as much as I would doing any other sport, and not keen on the idea of soaking my head and feet in someone else sweat.

That being said, you can find some great deals on quality closeout gear, rockymountainatv is always advertising closeouts at half the cost of current gear, so may want to start there. Not sure what cheap is to you, but I'd bet you can get pretty well set up with all new offroad gear for $400-500 total...maybe less. Maxim said it best, nice fitting boots, helmet and gloves is a must.

Now the question is, will you have some by Wednesday?

Yamaha