Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Floor jack

Floor jack

Doing some more frequent repairs to my car, a floor jack would be helpful and make things a little easier. Whatcha got?

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hyper

Re: Floor jack

http://www.otctools.com/products/2_t...um_racing_jack

Use this jack at work all the time. I'm a mechanic and have use a lot of jacks . . . that one is awesome. very light low profile fits under anything.

not sure what your jacking up, that jack is rated for 2 tons which should handle any car providing its not gigantic

www.bostonmoto.com
    2009 Zx-6r--17,680 miles and counting!!
    2008 ZZR600 - - - 10,268 miles totaled
    Ride to live, live to ride

Lifer

Spend a little extra money now and it'll save you from buying a second jack later. I like the release valve built into the handle vs. having to take the handle off and turn a second knob. Also - do a little research and see if there is a jack pad adapter that works with your car.

Kind of related - Get a good set of jack stands too. Don't go under a car that is only held up by the jack.

SSearchVT

For every action there is an equal but opposite reaction - and sometimes a scar...

I bought one at Sears. But it isn't one they normally stock. I did some research and it seems they make/made two different 3 ton jacks. One was like $10 more, but I had to order it, and it had great reviews. The other was not so good. I don't have the model number right here, but can get it.
    I've used it a bunch on the car and the Expedition, and the boat trailer. Very strong (and heavy) unit. Not a race jack, takes a few pumps especially on the truck due to the height.

Quote Originally Posted by SSearchVT View Post
    Kind of related - Get a good set of jack stands too. Don't go under a car that is only held up by the jack.

Lifer