Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

NHMS 2015+ Thread

Lifer

Re: NHMS 2015+ Thread

Quote Originally Posted by timmyho414 View Post
    You know we can register online right?
    Sorry. I was not clear. I meant renew your license. Best I can see that is a paper only thing. I need to print this form off, fill it out, and mail it to someone. Basically what Rada said earlier in this thread. And Roland has mentioned it a few times here and on FB.

At least that's my understanding of it. I'm a noob rookie, so maybe I have it wrong.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

You have it right.

Registration you can do online. Renewal must be done with paper.

ohhhhh. sorry, I missed that.

eeeethhhh. I just finished filling out all that crap plus my garage agreement and now my arm hurts. Making that online just went to the top of my list. Me thinks keeping it real paper is for legal reasons. But I'm no lawyer.

Last edited by timmyho414; 11-30-14 at 02:27 PM.
    Tim
    LRRS #44
    Superbike Services 44

Quote Originally Posted by timmyho414 View Post
    Me thinks keeping it real paper is for legal reasons. But I'm no lawyer.
    Now that you mention that. That is why we can't fax it either. They need the original signed copy

You are able to e-sign PDFs for a looong time now

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Quote Originally Posted by Rada View Post
    Now that you mention that. That is why we can't fax it either. They need the original signed copy
    Ive been faxing it for the past three years now directly to Texas, never had a problem and always got my license before most LRRS people

CCS #31

Quote Originally Posted by tsorfas View Post
    You are able to e-sign PDFs for a looong time now
    Yes, but they don't have the same legal status as ink on paper.

Quote Originally Posted by Kurlon View Post
    If you can sign mortgages, IRS documents and immigration stuff like that id say they do.
    I personally don't care much.

Quote Originally Posted by tsorfas View Post