Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Safety Course

Safety Course

This weekend was it for my safety course at CMSC in West Boylston. Definitely a long couple days, especially for a complete novice who had only been a passenger prior to yesterday! The instructors were amazing and walked us through everything, were extremely patient when one of us was slow to pick up on something, and encouraged us a ton when we did things correctly. Perfect mix of critique and positive praise in my opinion! So if anyone knows someone looking for a safety course to get license at the end of the weekend, I would completely recommend CMSC!

Now I know the basic skills to keep me alive on a bike. Definitely was a lot more difficult than I anticipated with so many things to think about/do at one time. But I'm hoping with practice, practice, practice, and more practice I will be able to refine the skills I learned over the weekend to make me a more competent rider and then be able to advance to more skills. Now I just need to get my hands on a Ninja 250 so I can get to practicing! Any advice for a new rider is welcomed

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    2016 Ninja 650

Re: Safety Course

Congrats!

My advice is to always enjoy the ride.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    What's the difference between a bolt and a screw?
    First you screw, then you bolt.

Congrats! Sounds like you are well on your way down the responsible motorcyclist path!

-Christian LRRS/CCS HasBeen ECK Racing
    2011 Pit Bike Race CHAMPION!

You must be of the smarter gender. No complaints about how stupid the course was, that it was too easy, and taught you nothing.

Well done, and get that bike and start practicind while it's still a fresh muscle memory.

Paul_E_D