Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Group Ride/ Event Ride Necessities

Group Ride/ Event Ride Necessities

Hey, so im new to riding and im new to NESR.

Because of this sad fact, im a little behind on requirements and skill.

Are there any requirements for a group ride aside from the rules? (for instance safety equipement or a license vs. a permit) And how long should you be riding before you join on one?

I love the idea of a group ride, but i hate the idea of sharing a lane with another rider with my skill level. (Not for my safety, but for theirs) Are senior riders aware of these sort of things and mindful of newer riders in the group?

Also as one of the rules about police officers has caused me to wonder, how fast do these rides generally move? Are the police usually interested in the speed of the participants? (And can my 500cc Bike keep up?)

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Re: Group Ride/ Event Ride Necessities

Jake
    2006 ZX-10R
    1999 Kawasaki ZRX1100

Are there any requirements for a group ride aside from the rules? (for instance safety equipement or a license vs. a permit) And how long should you be riding before you join on one?

I'd recommend you wait a bit. Group rides can be intimidating. They're fun, exciting and people often ride beyond their means trying to keep up/fit in... Give it time...

I love the idea of a group ride, but i hate the idea of sharing a lane with another rider with my skill level. (Not for my safety, but for theirs) Are senior riders aware of these sort of things and mindful of newer riders in the group?

We stick you in the back

Also as one of the rules about police officers has caused me to wonder, how fast do these rides generally move? Are the police usually interested in the speed of the participants? (And can my 500cc Bike keep up?)