Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Off road riding gear

Off road riding gear

I'm new to dirt riding and this summer I'd like to get into it a little more. My job is very physical and injuries will put me out of work. So, I want to minimize my risk with wearing all the gear I can. Right now I have a helmet, elbow pads, shin knee guards an crappy goggles. I'm also wearing old roadrace gloves.

What I'm looking for

- neck brace. I'll probly go with the EVS from the other thread.

- amored jacket. I got my eye on the Thor Mx impact or te fox titan.

- amored shorts. The a* bionic looks nice.

- gloves. I have no idea. All I know is I want the most protection.

If anyone has any first hand experience with any of these items or other recomendations I'd love to hear them.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    LRRS EX 151 AMSOIL

JCBernier -- You-tube

Re: Off road riding gear

Rockymountainmc.com for their closeouts. Most mx gloves are not really too protective, like rr gloves. I have some no-name armor jacket thingy, it's been holding up fine, does the job well. I had some fox shorts for a while also, but washing them bent the armor and they started to chaffe.
    And as far as a neck brace, I got nothing. I have yet to see too many woods cats using them.

Cliff's Cycles KTM
    NETRA enduro B-vet
    Close your eyes, look deep in your soul, step outside yourself and let your mind go.

I wear an armor shirt/jacket thing. It is awesome.

Boots are a must!

KB

LRRS/CCS EX #13

GMD COMPUTRACK

Yeah, boots. What size shoe?

Cliff's Cycles KTM
    NETRA enduro B-vet
    Close your eyes, look deep in your soul, step outside yourself and let your mind go.