Welcome to NESR! Most features of this site require registration, including replying to threads, sending private messages, starting new threads, and uploading files. Click here to register.

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

(Innocent) Rider shot in the back by a cop

Re: (Innocent) Rider shot in the back by a cop

Quote Originally Posted by LadyTaTa View Post
    Go right ahead....I'm in culinary school not an english major.....as long as you knew what I ment it is good enough for me!
    As a chef who owns/runs his own restaurant, I can tell you that grammar and syntax are important. If you ever want to advance past line cook.

I also find it insulting. Yeah, I'm just a chef, it's O.K. If I sound dumb.

0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    2002 RVT1000R
    1998 VFR800Fi
    2002 CR80RB

Quote Originally Posted by bergs View Post
    I'm thinking that if there weren't THAT many shitty cops out there your opinion would be different....and mine would be as well. Unfortunately, there ARE that many shitty cops out there and they seem to far outweigh the decent cops by a huge margin.
    u may be right but there are 10x the amount of shitty people that the cops have to deal with. any wonder why some cops turn shitty?

Quote Originally Posted by JalopySiR View Post
    Criminals have a better self policing policy than actual police. I deal with alot a criminals, and even they have a code of honor.

Also, please don't argue that they do a hard job, and need special privledges, etc... BULLSHIT. When they make mistakes they have to deal with them even MORE harshly than your average joe because they are supposed to be held above us.
    If a cops life is worth more than mine, he'd better be doing a bang-up, superhero-assed job. 24/7.
    That' the price you should have to pay for my respect. If you don't want to pay it, find another line of work.